Build Advise Needed for Battle Cruiser
I just started playing a couple months ago and have recently leveled to 65 and decided on a T6 Battle Cruiser. Linked below is my current build.
https://skillplanner.stoacademy.com/8547...f6767fe366

This build was just random things I chose while leveling the first time thru and didn’t really know what I was doing. I have a respec token in hand and ready to make it right with (hopefully)the help of you fine folks.
A few specific questions:

What reputations would you recommend to outfit my ship with better equipment?
What Doff/Boff abilities are the most helpful for the Battle Cruiser style of play (circle strafe)
What role are you wanting to play? DPS? Tank? Control? Melt everything in your path?

It will help a lot more to know what you want to do with the ship/captain

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Well as you have decent Phaser weapons I would keep them for now at least and re-engineer them so that you have CrtD and Pen, with the epic mod being DM_CrtD. You might want to consider having a look at any rep weapons at some point - for instance I think once Terran is completed you can get a phaser version of the beam array. Eventually you might want to consider getting Sensor Linked Phasers (very expensive on exchange). I would also get a second Omni Phaser - you can slot two one being rep. You will have to check which one as now that I am mostly lvl 6 I have a few showing. Aegis is not a bad set per say. However I would take a look at the Colony Shields and Deflectors and perhaps use those in conjunction with Prevailing Impulse and Warp from the competitive rep set.

I would use Locators and exploiters from the Fleet spire

Also it is worth getting a couple of SRO Tactical BOFFs from the embassy and a science and engineer Kremin from the research lab.
(02-03-2019, 01:45 PM)roninuta Wrote: What role are you wanting to play? DPS? Tank? Control? Melt everything in your path?