What is a good DPS Cruiser For Tac Captain
Does anyone have any recommendation on what cruiser I should use for PVE. I tried PVP but I get destroyed in a few seconds. I like the appearance and own the "Fleet Assault Cruiser Refit T5", the "Odyssey Attack Cruiser" and the "Regent Assault Cruiser Refit".

I also have the "Tactical Presidio Command Battle Cruiser T6" and "Eclipse Intel Cruiser T6".

I am looking for something with good dps, survivability and also has a similar appearance to Fleet Assault Cruiser Refit. I not sure which cruiser to commit to.

I am still learning about STO and I would appreciate any feedback.

Thanks.
Well the Eclipse is a very nice damage dealing ship. Don't let the 3 tac consoles fool you. Intel abilities are quite robust. I like the tactical Command ship too but as a cruiser not as a command ship. Appearance-wise, the Presidio looks more like your Assault Cruiser. Either way you can't go wrong. Let me know if you need help with a build for either.
The Avenger does not have quite the same visual appearance but with its 5/3 weapon layout and more offensive seating can be a great damage dealer as well. The Assault Cruisers have more engineering seating if I recall which kind of limited their utility somewhat for DPS. I can also recommend the Eclipse. 

The Fleet Assault Cruiser Refit isn't great for DPS but with an Aux2Bat build it isn't bad either.  Aux2Bat builds aren't cheap because of the Doffs you need but in the right hands they can be pretty powerful.
I can say after trying out the Presidio it is a very solid ship with good DPS potential due to the command boosts you get via Inspiration. I can post up the build I made over the weekend if you are interested.

(04-21-2015, 04:32 PM)robonixon Wrote: I can say after trying out the Presidio it is a very solid ship with good DPS potential due to the command boosts you get via Inspiration. I can post up the  build I made over the weekend if you are interested.