STO Academy Forum
Boff Skill allocations not working - Printable Version

+- STO Academy Forum (http://forum.stoacademy.com)
+-- Forum: Star Trek Online (http://forum.stoacademy.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: STO Discussions (http://forum.stoacademy.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: Boff Skill allocations not working (/showthread.php?tid=822)



Boff Skill allocations not working - Payne - 04-26-2013

I just got a new Boff, and I am not able to allocate skills. On the lower right of the pop up box were the add button used to be, there is now one that says Respec. Is this bug? Thanks, mb.


RE: Boff Skill allocations not working - Monty - 04-26-2013

I think when that happens there has been a change that invalidates something that you had already, so it won't let you change anything without a respec - I think the respec is free in this case, though.


RE: Boff Skill allocations not working - Payne - 04-26-2013

(04-26-2013, 05:02 PM)Monty Wrote: I think when that happens there has been a change that invalidates something that you had already, so it won't let you change anything without a respec - I think the respec is free in this case, though.
It is really strange. Now some of the skills are missing like you said. However, it still can not add skill points. I tried the respect button, but nothing happens...Oh well, that is game...
Thank you for a reply. Be well, mb.


RE: Boff Skill allocations not working - Blakmage86 - 04-27-2013

(04-26-2013, 09:22 PM)Payne Wrote: It is really strange. Now some of the skills are missing like you said. However, it still can not add skill points. I tried the respect button, but nothing happens...Oh well, that is game...
Thank you for a reply. Be well, mb.
To respec you have to go to ESD if fed or the first city if kdf and talk to the apporpriate person.