STO Academy Forum

Full Version: missing console in skill planner
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
the Console - Engineering - Reinforced Armaments is missing from the skill planner.... thanks.

TacPaddy

Yes and no. There are Reinforced Armament consoles in the search list, but it is missing once you try to find them in the Open Editor.
(08-15-2018, 06:52 AM)TacPaddy Wrote: [ -> ]Yes and no. There are Reinforced Armament consoles in the search list, but it is missing once you try to find them in the Open Editor.

I've been having to use the open editor since the search options don't allow to combine MK XV with  Very Rare quality to find the item.

TacPaddy

(08-15-2018, 03:11 PM)roughrider1988 Wrote: [ -> ]I've been having to use the open editor since the search options don't allow to combine MK XV with  Very Rare quality to find the item.
I don't doubt that. I simply remembered seeing that console in the skill planner before, so I checked and provided additional info for Attilio to narrow the search for the cause. Wink
(08-15-2018, 03:17 PM)TacPaddy Wrote: [ -> ]I don't doubt that. I simply remembered seeing that console in the skill planner before, so I checked and provided additional info for Attilio to narrow the search for the cause. Wink

Thank you! I know it's a lot of work trying to keep the skill planner up-to-date with all the new ships, items, etc.  Perhaps the Admiralty would be willing to let some of us underlings help keep it in order? Delegation is the key to successful leadership Smile

TacPaddy

(08-15-2018, 04:29 PM)roughrider1988 Wrote: [ -> ]Thank you! I know it's a lot of work trying to keep the skill planner up-to-date with all the new ships, items, etc.  Perhaps the Admiralty would be willing to let some of us underlings help keep it in order? Delegation is the key to successful leadership Smile
Somehow I have a feeling, that Attilio wants to be the only one messing around with his baby. Wink
Right now I'm the only one who updates it. I do have long term plans to bring on more people but I have to build a system which will allow it. So for now, its all me.

TacPaddy

I stand corrected. LOL
lol well you're not entirely wrong. Whatever system I build will be very strict, which is partially why I haven't done it yet.
So I just looked into this and its in both the editor and the search. If you ever see an item in one of those lists than it will definitely exist in the other, because its the same list.
Pages: 1 2