STO Academy Forum

Full Version: Assault Cruiser in Dire Staights
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have a neglected fed engineer with an assault cruiser. It takes forever raised to the power of forever to kill things, and likes to blow up just for fun it seems.

I am at a loss how to go about resurrecting this toon and ship. I have 135,000 fleet credits, 16,000 dilthium and a few million EC. If I didn't have rank 5 with all the reputations except iconians and terrans I'd seriously think about restarting.

Here is the the build:
Assault Cruiser

If anyone has any ideas on to begin to turn this thing around I'd appreciate it.

Thanks,
GG
Whilst I'm no expert on these matters, ans someone else my well come along and tell you everything i've said is bollocks here's what I'd personally change/do differently - 

You're filled out with Rare bog-standard plasma [Is the Romulan Plasma array a normal one or is it meant to be the rep one?], I'd either swap them out for VR Fleet or Romulan Rep arrays, assuming you want to stick with plasma. a Plasma Omni array probably wouldn't go amiss in one of the aft slots either.

Get at least 3 bits of the Iconian rep set [Def/Shield/Engines] if you can, or one of the later story sets [the set from 'midnight' is supposed to be quite decent]. and pair it with either a fleet core [i'd need to double check which one] or the Iconian rep core for the full set. IIRC the Nukara Def/Shield + Romulan Engines combo is still a decent combo too if you already have those.