STO Academy Forum

Full Version: DPS 10K vs DPS Bronze
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Hi all,
   Im quite new to the whole dps 10K thing, and was wondering if there was any major difference between the DPS 10K and Bronze channels? I joined both, and was wondering if there was any difference in the type or quality of the missions or players that each channel run.

Thanks,

AAAICT

EDIT- Sorry I didn't realize what had occurred, and so It looks like I have opened a big pandora's box. 

Later Edit- I would like to say thank you to Hellspawny, the DPS Metal Admin who has kindly attempted to explain some of my queries and concerns later on in this thread- you are welcome to read the correspondence, but please do not rage on this thread, and try to keep and open and objective mind. For this, please go to page 3  

LATER EDIT- I would like to say thank you to Snipey47a and SOB for posting in this thread and so giving both sides to what happened. They have also presented some rebuttal to Hellspawny's letter ( which was not an official statement) . Please let me remind everyone To keep and open and objective mind and not to rage on this thread. 

NOTE- all opinions are my own and do not represent the opinions of the STO Academy Fleets 

eaglescoutdjb

The 10k channel is the original DPS channels, bronze is run by the ass holes that tried to take over the DPS channels because changes to the rules meant they wouldn't be at the top anymore.
(08-20-2015, 01:16 PM)eaglescoutdjb Wrote: [ -> ]The 10k channel is the original DPS channels, bronze is run by the ass holes that tried to take over the DPS channels because changes to the rules meant they wouldn't be at the top anymore.

What happened? Which rules got changed and does that still affect people now?

eaglescoutdjb