STO Academy Forum

Full Version: Breen Carrier- checkup
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all,
  Was wondering if anyone could take a look at this build before I splash out on grinding for it? Contrary to what it says, its for a Roman Science alt of mine. I'm primarily an engineer so any science specific advice would be appreciated, e.g. doffs, powers, etc. 
Used parts of TacPaddy's carrier build, which  looks really good.

Link    http://www.stoacademy.com/tools/skillpla...lpha2_7241

Thanks

AAAICT

TacPaddy

Equipment-wise, I have no recommendations as it seems pretty solid to me. However, I have some for your Skills. As you may already know, I'm not a fan of "wasting potential" by placing 9 points in too many skills. As you have done this, you neglected some skills that are crucial to your chosen Career. Having no points in Flow Capacitors as a Science Captain is like having no points in Attack Pattern on a Tactical Captain. So respec and put some points in there. Then your Tachyon Beam will be way more effective.
Oh and while you are at it, you want to add some points to Medic and Physiology, to make your Science Toon also more effective on the Ground. Wink
GEAR: Swap your rear AP beam array for the Obelisk AP omni beam, you can use that plus an Omni crafted array at the same time. That way you have all your firepower on your forward arc. You can also consider adding the Obelisk core although I am not sure it will perform better than your fleet core overall; it may add more damage since it grants a flat bonus to AP damage. I would also ditch the Nukara console, the Resonant Dissipation Matrix, and your Emitter Array sci console for more fleet Particle Generators with +Pla from the Embassy - this will make your Feedback Pulse and Grav Well much stronger.